Sunday, July 21, 2024

JHS softball selected to THSCA Super Elite Team


After a season of making history and winning a state championship title, the Jonesboro High School Lady Eagles softball team is still rising to the top after being selected to the 2023-2024 THSCA Super Elite Team.

The THSCA Super Elite Team consists of high school players nominated by current professional members of the Texas High School Coaches Association.

The four athletes chosen include Catcher of the Year (COTY) Emily Turner, Adalyna Andrade, Leighla Hernandez, and Kyleigh Walker.‚Äč

The player must meet the THSCA award criteria to be nominated. The criteria include:

Be of good moral character.

Varsity sports only.

Have been a member of the team in good standing at the time of nomination.

Players have excelled as elite members in their respective sport.

The award recognizes student athletes across the state of Texas for their exemplary athletic achievement in their specific sport.