Young lands superlative honor

Wyatt Young of Jonesboro earned the Defensive MVP on the all-state Class 1A, Division I football team.

Young and coach Eddie Gallegos were honored with superlative awards. Three other players made first-team, all-state including Alex Sarmiento, Andy Sarmiento and Ethan Lilljedahl.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Gatesville Messenger

116 S. 6th St.
Gatesville, TX 76528
PH: (254) 865-5212
FAX: (254) 865-2361