Ashby takes office

Ray Ashby was sworn in Monday as the new Coryell County commissioner for Precinct 4.

Ashby defeated Marla Thompson and incumbent Wyllis Ament in the Republican Primary and was unopposed in the Nov. 8 general election to win the office.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition. 


The Gatesville Messenger

116 S. 6th St.
Gatesville, TX 76528
PH: (254) 865-5212
FAX: (254) 865-2361