State champion crowned

Jondan (J.D.) McBride, second from left, was recently named the 2018 Texas State Guitar Champion at the competition held in Pearl. McBride, of Leander, was awarded a $4,000 Robertson guitar and free entry to Winfield Nationals competition and festival in Kansas. He is pictured with, from left to right, Arvin Holland, Jeff Robertson and Lynn Holbrook.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Gatesville Messenger

116 S. 6th St.
Gatesville, TX 76528
PH: (254) 865-5212
FAX: (254) 865-2361